

MC No. <u>13</u>, s. 2024

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL **BODIES:**

> DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; **GOVERNMENT-OWNED** OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES, AND LOCAL WATER

DISTRICTS

2024 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees (Dangal SUBJECT

ng Bayan) Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announces the ten (10) recipients of the 2024 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees (Dangal ng Bayan) Award, as deliberated and approved by the Committee on Award for Outstanding Public Officials and Employees (Dangal ng Bayan):

1. REYMAXIMIANO QUITA AQUINO

Nursing Attendant II Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center Baguio City

2. DARYL BERDIN ARGUELLES

School Principal II Department of Education Schools Division Office of Antique Bugasong, Antique

3. MICHAEL IKE MACARIOLA BERTULFO

Administrative Aide V (Plumber II) Local Government Unit of Macrohon Macrohon, Southern Levte

4. JIMMY AWISAN BILLOD

Medical Specialist III Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center **Baguio City**

5. FLORENTINO NOOL DELA CRUZ, JR.

Administrative Aide III (Utility Worker II)
Baguio City Public Library
City Government of Baguio
Baguio City

6. DONNA LYN MATAMOROSA GERONIMO

Teacher III
Department of Education
Schools Division Office of Naga City
Camarines Sur National High School
Peñafrancia Avenue, Naga City

7. ERLY ROSE LEYESA GUZMAN

Administrative Aide VI (Clerk III) City Government of Lipa Marawoy, Lipa City, Batangas

8. RICK OLINO HABANA

Administrative Aide I
Department of Education
Schools Division Office of Catanduanes
Cabcab Central Elementary School
San Andres, Catanduanes

9. DYECEBEL ALVAIRA PANGALDIN

Master Teacher I
Department of Education
Schools Division Office of Sarangani
Alabel, Sarangani Province

10. SHIRLEY MAS SIOZON

Associate Professor II Eastern Visayas State University Tacloban City

CSC spearheads the annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers under its Honor Awards Program (HAP). Government agencies are enjoined to continue nominating their exemplars to the 2025 Search. The CSC shall announce the deadline for submission of nominations to the CSC Regional and Field Offices for the 2025 Search. For inquiries, contact the National HAP Secretariat via email at hapsecretariat@csc.gov.ph, or phone numbers (02) 8932011, (02) 89512575, or (02) 89512576.

ATTY! KARLO A. B. NOGRALES

Chairperson